Destiny’s Child reunites for album, Super Bowl

    2013 is shaping up to be a huge year for Beyoncé, and she’s not leaving Kelly Rowland or Michelle Williams behind.

    That’s right, Destiny’s Child is back!

    After years of buzz about a rumored reunion, Us Weekly has finally confirmed that the ladies are coming together for a new album, Love Songs! "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!" Beyoncé announced on her official website.

    Love Songs, which is already available for pre-order on, will feature previously recorded "romantic gems." The album will be more than just recycled material, though, as Destiny’s Child recorded a new track for the album called titled "Nuclear."

    According to The Huffington Post, the song was written by Pharrell, Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal. Beyoncé and Lonny did vocal production for "Nuclear."

    And the Destiny’s Child members will hit the stage at Super Bowl XVII as well! Several sources have told Us Weekly that Kelly and Michelle will be joining Beyonce on stage when she does the Super Bowl halftime show.

    Reportedly, Beyoncé will open the show alone, but Kelly and Michelle will pop up in the middle of the performance to help her out with a medley of Destiny’s Child’s hits. Their set will supposedly finish off with "Nuclear" before Beyoncé does a solo finale that may also feature a new track from her upcoming album.

    Scroll down to see the tracklist for Love Songs, due out January 29.

    1. Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
    2. Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
    3. Second Nature (1998 - Destiny’s Child)
    4. Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
    5. Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
    6. Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
    7. If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
    8. Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
    9. If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
    10. T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
    11. Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
    12. Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
    13. Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
    14. Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

    See what else Beyoncé might have up her sleeve when you flip through Daily Buzz 1.11.13 below!



    —Sonya Eskridge




    Here’s more:
    Destiny’s Child settles song case
    New Destiny’s Child album on the way?
    Friday Funnies: Introducing Keyonce Bowles
    LeToya Luckett teases Destiny’s Child reunion


    Tags: » »


    blog comments powered by Disqus